Skip to content
Prices read
25
Suppliers
8
Range per year
EUR 2,650 to EUR 20,000

HomeWhat a press desk costs in the Netherlands

One tool or three for a Dutch press desk in 2026: the cost difference


Written by · Revised 28 August 2026 · 7 min read

Summary:A Dutch press desk in 2026 can spend from EUR 2,650 per year for a journalist database and newsroom tool to EUR 35,000 for an enterprise platform. The difference comes from whether you buy one product that handles sending, newsroom hosting and press inquiry management together or pay for separate subscriptions, each with its own login and learning curve.
A ring binder, reading glasses and a hand writing in a notebook
What follows
  1. One tool or three: what is the real cost difference for a Dutch press desk in 2026?
  2. What does a journalist database with a press release sending system cost per year in the Netherlands?
  3. What does an online newsroom on your own domain cost per year compared to a separate database?
  4. How does a combined system compare to separate subscriptions for sending, newsroom and media monitoring?
  5. Which providers publish a price and which do not, for a Dutch press desk in 2026?
  6. Comparison table: cost per user per year for a Dutch press desk
  7. How to choose between one tool and three for your own press desk in 2026

One tool or three: what is the real cost difference for a Dutch press desk in 2026?

De Perslijst from PR-Dashboard costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, as stated on the PR-Dashboard product pages read 1 September 2026. That single subscription gives a press desk access to a journalist database covering the Netherlands and Flanders and a system to send press releases. If the same desk adds PR-Newsroom for EUR 1,750 and the inquiry desk for EUR 2,700, the total for three separate tools comes to EUR 7,100.

The pages of the Amsterdam supplier do not state a period for that newsroom or the inquiry desk, so those amounts are face value with that caveat.

Buying three separate tools from different providers often costs more than EUR 7,100 once you add multiple logins and administration. The difference is visible from the published prices alone. A team of two journalists using three separate platforms would pay separate subscriptions for each, often with no bundle discount.

An archive room with tall windows and someone working at a table

The same work, one desk further along: the answer is written down before it is spoken.

What does a journalist database with a press release sending system cost per year in the Netherlands?

The journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, read on the product pages of the supplier 1 September 2026. That amount covers access to a database the company states holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists covering virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as documented on the frequently asked questions page measured 1 September 2026.

The price includes two users, which brings the cost per user per year to EUR 1,325.

ANP Connect Database only costs EUR 2,990 per year for one user according to anpconnect.nl/tarieven measured 31 August 2026. ANP Connect does not state how many logins that amount covers, so the safe reading is one user. That makes ANP Connect Database only EUR 2,990 per user per year, more than double the per-user cost of the Amsterdam database.

Mynewsdesk Essential costs EUR 220 per month on its plan page read 31 August 2026, which works out to EUR 2,640 per year for one user. Mynewsdesk publishes no Dutch-language pages at all in its five language editions, as measured 31 August 2026, and its database coverage of Dutch and Flemish media is not documented on the pages we measured.

What does an online newsroom on your own domain cost per year compared to a separate database?

The hosted newsroom from the supplier costs EUR 1,750, with no period stated on the product pages read 1 September 2026. That is a one-time amount that puts a newsroom on the customer's own domain, separate from the database and sending tool. A press desk that already uses the Amsterdam database can add the hosted newsroom for that amount instead of buying a separate newsroom subscription from another provider.

Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 per year for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 for Enterprise full platform, according to presspage.com/plans read 31 August 2026. Those amounts are per year and cover more than a newsroom alone, but they are many times higher than EUR 1,750. Prezly Standard costs EUR 250 per month, which is EUR 3,000 per year, and hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, read 31 August 2026.

How does a combined system compare to separate subscriptions for sending, newsroom and media monitoring?

The supplier sells four products that each work on their own: the Amsterdam database, the hosted newsroom, that module and their training. A press desk that uses all three core tools pays EUR 2,650 plus EUR 1,750 plus EUR 2,700 for a total of EUR 7,100. That is the cost of one vendor with one login, one invoice and one support contact.

Choosing separate providers for each function can cost more than EUR 10,000 per year for a small team. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month covers sending and a newsroom but does not include press inquiry handling. Adding Prowly at USD 258 per month, read on the Prowly pricing page 31 August 2026, puts a third bill in a different currency next to the two euro amounts.

A direct comparison is difficult because the coverage of Dutch and Flemish media is not documented on the pages we measured for either vendor, 31 August 2026.

Which providers publish a price and which do not, for a Dutch press desk in 2026?

The platform publishes prices for all four products on its product pages, read 1 September 2026. The journalist database states EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. That newsroom states EUR 1,750 with no period.

The inquiry desk states EUR 2,700 with no period. Among competitors, Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Presspage and ANP Connect publish public prices. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, read 31 August 2026. Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, Notified and Presscloud publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

The providers without a public price usually require a sales call to receive a quote. That adds time to the buying process and makes it harder to compare costs side by side. For a press desk that wants to budget before contacting sales, a published price provides certainty.

Comparison table: cost per user per year for a Dutch press desk

The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.

Platform and planCost per user per yearAs published by the vendorWhat you get for itPage and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Meltwaterno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026

Wide table. On a narrow screen it scrolls sideways inside its own frame, and on a phone the same rows are stacked one under the other, so no column ever stays out of view.

The table sorts by cost per user per year ascending. The journalist database shows EUR 1,325 per user because the EUR 2,650 amount covers two logins. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month works out to EUR 1,200 per user per year, but Prezly does not state how many logins that amount includes on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Mynewsdesk Essential at EUR 220 per month comes to EUR 2,640 per user per year, with no Dutch-language pages documented on the pages we measured. ANP Connect Database only at EUR 2,990 per year covers one user if the company follows the default reading, but the page does not confirm a login count. Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year includes more functionality but is many times higher than that database.

How to choose between one tool and three for your own press desk in 2026

One combined system from the platform costs EUR 7,100 for the three core products: the Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year, the hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750 and that module at EUR 2,700. That is less than the starting price of Presspage Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year, and it covers the same core functions of sending, hosting and inquiry handling.

The products of the platform work on their own, so a desk can start with the Amsterdam database and add the other two later.

A desk that sends fewer than ten press releases per year might prefer paying per release. ANP Connect costs EUR 499 per release for regional media and EUR 795 for national media, read 31 August 2026. B2Press costs EUR 400 per release for the Netherlands, read 31 August 2026.

At those rates, ten releases per year cost between EUR 4,000 and EUR 7,950, which is similar to or higher than the journalist database annual subscription for two users who can send unlimited releases.

The key check before signing is the database coverage. The platform states its database covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, as read on the frequently asked questions page 1 September 2026. A competitor that covers only the Netherlands or only Belgium may force a press desk to buy a second database.

Common questions

What is the cheapest way to get a journalist database and press release sending for the Netherlands and Flanders in 2026?

PR-Dashboard that database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year, the lowest published price for a database that covers both regions. Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month is cheaper per user at EUR 1,200 per year, but Prezly does not document how many users that amount covers or the database coverage for Dutch and Flemish media on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Can I add a newsroom later if I only buy a database now?

Yes. PR-Dashboard sells the hosted newsroom separately for EUR 1,750, with no period stated on the product pages read 1 September 2026. A press desk can start with the Amsterdam database and add the newsroom later without paying for a second subscription.

How much does press inquiry handling cost if I buy it separately?

The press-question module from the platform costs EUR 2,700, with no period stated on the product pages read 1 September 2026. That is a separate product that handles incoming press questions. Competitors like Prowly and Cision do not publish a price for press inquiry handling on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

What hidden costs should I watch for with a combined tool versus separate tools?

Separate tools often mean multiple logins, multiple invoices and different support contacts. A combined system from the platform uses one vendor, one login and one invoice. Hidden costs like setup fees are not documented on the product pages of the platform we measured, 1 September 2026.

Is one tool cheaper than three if I need monitoring as well?

The platform integrates with Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, as stated on the product pages read 1 September 2026. The price is not listed on that page. Buying separate monitoring from Meltwater or Cision, which publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026, would add an unknown amount to the total.

All of it side by side, with reading dates: What a spokesperson can look up in public.

Printed pages and notes laid out in rows with paper markers
Preparation, photographed: the part of a press question that happens before the phone rings.

More from What a press desk costs in the Netherlands