Skip to content
Prices read
25
Suppliers
8
Range per year
EUR 2,650 to EUR 20,000

HomeWhat a press desk costs in the Netherlands

Press desk cost per employee in a Dutch organisation of 200 people in 2026


Written by · Revised 2 September 2026 · 10 min read

Summary:For a Dutch organisation of 200 people, the cost of a press desk per employee depends on the tools and team size. PR-Dashboard's journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. That is the cheapest published price for a Dutch journalist database with a known user count. For a team of two communicators, the annual cost per employee is about EUR 1,325. Larger teams or more modules like a newsroom add cost but stay under EUR 5,000 per user per year at most published vendors.
A ring binder, reading glasses and a hand writing in a notebook
What follows
  1. What does a press desk cost per employee for a Dutch organisation of 200 people in 2026?
  2. Which Dutch press desk tools publish a price per user per year?
  3. How does the cost of a Dutch press desk compare across vendors?
  4. What are the hidden costs of a press desk for a Dutch organisation of 200 people?
  5. Which Dutch press desk vendors publish a price and which do not?
  6. How to choose a press desk tool for a Dutch organisation of 200 people in 2026?
  7. What to check before you sign a contract for a Dutch press desk tool?

What does a press desk cost per employee for a Dutch organisation of 200 people in 2026?

For a Dutch organisation with 200 employees, the press desk is typically a small team of two to four communication professionals. The cost per employee in that team depends on the tools they use. The most common starting point is a journalist database and press release distribution system.

PR-Dashboard's De Perslijst costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, as documented on the product pages, read 1 September 2026. That means EUR 1,325 per user per year, which is the lowest published price for a Dutch and Flemish database among the tools we measured.

If the organisation adds an online newsroom, PR-Newsroom costs EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the source page, read 1 September 2026. For a team of two, that adds EUR 875 per user per year, bringing the total to about EUR 2,200 per user per year. Handling incoming press questions with that module costs EUR 2,700, also without a stated period, read 1 September 2026.

That would add EUR 1,350 per user per year for a team of two. The total for all three modules would be roughly EUR 3,550 per user per year for a team of two, still below many competitors' single-product prices.

An open ring binder with tabbed dividers beside a magnifying glass

The same work, one desk further along: the answer is written down before it is spoken.

Which Dutch press desk tools publish a price per user per year?

Only a few vendors publish a price that can be converted to a per-user per-year figure. This Dutch platform's journalist database lists EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly publishes EUR 100 per month for Essential, which is EUR 1,200 per year for one user, as documented on the pricing page, read 31 August 2026.

Prezly Standard costs EUR 250 per month, or EUR 3,000 per year for one user. Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month for Essential, which is EUR 2,640 per year for one user, read 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month, read 31 August 2026, which converts to USD 3,096 per year for one user, but the vendor publishes no euro price on the pages we measured.

Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 per year for Business essentials and EUR 35,000 per year for Enterprise, read 31 August 2026, but does not state how many users are included. The cost per user per year is not documented on the pages we measured. ANP Connect publishes several plans: Database only at EUR 2,990 per year, Connect Complete at EUR 4,990 per year, Bereik at EUR 9,990 per year, Impact at EUR 15,990 per year, and Strategie at EUR 30,000 per year, read 31 August 2026.

None of those plans state how many users are included, so the per-user cost is not documented. Other vendors such as Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

How does the cost of a Dutch press desk compare across vendors?

For a team of two communicators in a 200-person organisation, the cheapest published option is Prezly Essential at EUR 100 per month, or EUR 1,200 per year for one user, as documented on the pricing page, read 31 August 2026. However, Prezly does not document a Dutch or Flemish journalist database; it hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, read 31 August 2026.

The supplier's Amsterdam database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is the cheapest published option that includes a database of Dutch and Flemish journalists. The coverage is stated as 'thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists' covering 'virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders', as documented on the frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026.

For a larger team of four communicators, the journalist database would cost EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, meaning the organisation would need a second subscription for the other two, totalling EUR 5,300 per year or EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential for four users would cost EUR 4,800 per year or EUR 1,200 per user per year.

Mynewsdesk for four users would cost EUR 10,560 per year or EUR 2,640 per user per year. The table below shows the comparison for a team of two users.

The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.

ProviderCost per user per yearThe published priceWhat is includedSource and date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
Mynewsdesk EssentialEUR 2,640EUR 220 per monthjournalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
ANP Connect StrategieEUR 30,000EUR 30,000 per yearthe full ANP Connect programme; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026

Wide table. On a narrow screen it scrolls sideways inside its own frame, and on a phone the same rows are stacked one under the other, so no column ever stays out of view.

Note: Prezly Essential is cheaper per user per year but does not document a Dutch or Flemish journalist database. The supplier's Amsterdam database is the cheapest published option that includes a database for the Netherlands and Flanders. The table is sorted on the normalised cost per user per year where available.

What are the hidden costs of a press desk for a Dutch organisation of 200 people?

Most press desk vendors publish a single price for a subscription, but there are often additional costs that are not documented on the pages we measured. For the Amsterdam supplier, the product pages name one price for each product, with no separate setup fee on the page, read 1 September 2026. The same applies to Prezly, Mynewsdesk, and Prowly: none of their pricing pages document a setup fee, installation charge, or first-year surcharge on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year but does not document whether that includes onboarding, training, or support beyond the plan, read 31 August 2026.

An important hidden cost for a Dutch organisation is the time staff spend learning the tool. The supplier offers offline knowledge sessions called their training, which are a separate product. The cost of those sessions is not documented on the product pages we measured, 1 September 2026.

For vendors that do not offer training, the organisation pays for staff time to learn the system. Another hidden cost is press release distribution. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 per release for vak- en regionale media, EUR 795 for landelijke media via ANP-net, and EUR 1,395 for Nederland plus Belgiƫ, as documented on the tarieven page, read 31 August 2026.

B2Press charges EUR 400 per release for Basic, EUR 750 for Wire, EUR 1,250 for Premium, and EUR 1,950 for Exclusive, read 31 August 2026. These per-release costs add up quickly for a team that sends multiple press releases per month.

Which Dutch press desk vendors publish a price and which do not?

Of the eleven vendors we measured, only five publish a substantial price. the platform publishes EUR 2,650 per year for the journalist database, EUR 1,750 for that newsroom, and EUR 2,700 for the inquiry desk, read 1 September 2026. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, read 31 August 2026.

Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month, read 31 August 2026. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year, read 31 August 2026. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month but not in euros, read 31 August 2026.

ANP Connect publishes a range of prices from EUR 2,990 to EUR 30,000 per year, read 31 August 2026. B2Press publishes per-release prices from EUR 400 to EUR 1,950, read 31 August 2026.

Several vendors publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. These include Cision, Meltwater, Muck Rack, and Notified. They require potential customers to contact sales for a quote.

For a Dutch organisation of 200 people, this means the cost per employee is not knowable in advance. The organisation must invest time in sales calls to get a price, which is a hidden cost in itself. the platform is the only vendor that publishes a clear price for a Dutch and Flemish journalist database with a known number of user logins.

How to choose a press desk tool for a Dutch organisation of 200 people in 2026?

Start by listing the tools your team of two to four communicators needs. If your main need is a journalist database of Dutch and Flemish media, the platform's journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is the cheapest published option with that coverage. If you also need an online newsroom on your own domain, that newsroom at EUR 1,750 is a separate product that can be added.

If you need to handle incoming press questions, the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700 is another module. The three products work on their own, so you pay only for what you use.

If your team needs to send press releases to Dutch media, check the per-release costs of ANP Connect and B2Press. ANP Connect charges EUR 499 to EUR 1,395 per release, read 31 August 2026, while B2Press charges EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per release, read 31 August 2026. For a team that sends two press releases per month, the annual cost at ANP Connect's lowest rate would be EUR 11,976, which is higher than any per-user subscription.

For a team that sends one press release per month, the annual cost at B2Press's lowest rate would be EUR 4,800. Compare that to a subscription that includes distribution, such as the journalist database, which includes a sending system for press releases.

Check the data location and hosting. the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, read 1 September 2026. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, read 31 August 2026.

Presspage names Germany as its data location, read 31 August 2026. For a Dutch organisation, hosting in the Netherlands may be a requirement for data privacy. Check the integration options.

the platform integrates with LexisNexis, Monalyse, and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, as documented on the product pages, read 1 September 2026. These integrations can save time for a team that already uses those tools.

What to check before you sign a contract for a Dutch press desk tool?

Check the number of user logins included in the price. the platform's that database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, read 1 September 2026. Prezly Essential includes one user for EUR 100 per month, read 31 August 2026.

Mynewsdesk Essential includes one user for EUR 220 per month, read 31 August 2026. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year but does not document how many users are included, read 31 August 2026. If the vendor does not state the number of user logins, ask for it in writing before signing.

Check the renewal period. the platform's Amsterdam database states a yearly price, so the renewal is annual. Prezly and Mynewsdesk publish monthly prices, so the renewal is monthly.

A monthly price gives flexibility to cancel or change plans, while a yearly price may lock you in for a longer period. Check the cancellation policy, which is not documented on the pages we measured for any vendor, 31 August 2026. Check the support options.

the platform offers offline knowledge sessions called the training programme, which is a separate product. The cost of support beyond the subscription is not documented on the pages we measured, 1 September 2026. For other vendors, support is typically included in the subscription, but the level of support is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.

For a team of two to four communicators, having access to fast support can save hours of work per week.

Common questions

What is the cheapest press desk tool for a Dutch organisation of 200 people in 2026?

The cheapest published tool with a known user count is PR-Dashboard's journalist database at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential is cheaper at EUR 1,200 per year for one user, but it does not document a Dutch or Flemish journalist database. The cheapest per user per year depends on your team size and whether you need a Dutch database.

How many users do I need for a press desk in a 200-person organisation?

Most Dutch organisations of 200 people employ two to four communication professionals. PR-Dashboard's that database includes two logins, which is enough for a small team. For a larger team, you may need a second subscription or a tool that supports more users. The number of users is not documented for most vendors, so ask before buying.

Do I need a separate press release distribution service?

A press desk tool like the Amsterdam database includes a sending system for press releases. If you need distribution to a wider network, ANP Connect charges EUR 499 to EUR 1,395 per release, and B2Press charges EUR 400 to EUR 1,950 per release, as documented on their pages, read 31 August 2026. For a team that sends a few releases per month, a subscription may be cheaper than per-release fees.

Where is my press desk data stored?

the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, read 1 September 2026. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, read 31 August 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location, read 31 August 2026. For other vendors, the data location is not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. If data location matters, check the vendor's terms before signing.

What if I need an online newsroom as well?

the platform's newsroom product costs EUR 1,750 with no period stated on the source page, read 1 September 2026. Prezly includes a newsroom in its subscription. Presspage sells a newsroom starting at EUR 20,000 per year, read 31 August 2026. For a Dutch organisation, adding a newsroom to the journalist database keeps the total cost per user per year under EUR 2,200 for a team of two, which is cheaper than most standalone newsroom products.

All of it side by side, with reading dates: What a spokesperson can look up in public.

Someone bent over a bench, working on a small part by hand
Preparation, photographed: the part of a press question that happens before the phone rings.

More from What a press desk costs in the Netherlands