Time zones and foreign correspondents asking Dutch organisations in 2026
Written by Thijs Bakker · Revised 30 August 2026 · 6 min read
What follows
- How do time zones affect press inquiries for Dutch organisations in 2026?
- What does a Dutch press database cost per user per year in 2026?
- Which providers publish a price for a Dutch media contact database in 2026?
- What hidden costs come with a Dutch PR tool subscription in 2026?
- How do Dutch and Flemish media databases compare on coverage in 2026?
- How to choose a press tool for foreign correspondents contacting Dutch organisations in 2026?
- What should a buyer check before signing a Dutch press tool contract in 2026?
How do time zones affect press inquiries for Dutch organisations in 2026?
Foreign correspondents covering Dutch organisations send press questions outside the regular 9 to 5 window. A journalist in New York works six hours behind Amsterdam, which means their email lands in Dutch inboxes during the afternoon. A colleague in Tokyo works eight hours ahead, so their request arrives in the middle of the Dutch night.
PR-Dashboard, a Dutch PR platform from Amsterdam at Herengracht 450, offers a product called Persvragen to handle incoming press questions from any time zone. The product page, read 1 September 2026, lists Persvragen at EUR 2,700 but does not state a period for that amount. This means a Dutch communication team can receive, log and assign a question from a journalist in Los Angeles at 3 a.m. local time without missing the deadline.

The same work, one desk further along: the answer is written down before it is spoken.
What does a Dutch press database cost per user per year in 2026?
The journalist database, the journalist database and sending system from the supplier, costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. That works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. The product pages, read 1 September 2026, confirm that the database covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders.
The newsroom product, the online newsroom product from the same vendor, costs EUR 1,750 but no period is stated on the page. The press-question module, the press inquiry handling tool, costs EUR 2,700 with the same missing period. These three products each work on their own, so an organisation can buy only the module it needs.
Which providers publish a price for a Dutch media contact database in 2026?
Only a few vendors in this market publish a public price. ANP Connect offers a Database only plan at EUR 2,990 per year for one user, according to the ANP Connect tariff page, read 1 September 2026. Prezly publishes its Essential plan at EUR 100 per month for one user, and its Standard plan at EUR 250 per month.
Mynewsdesk publishes its Essential plan at EUR 220 per month. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month but does not state a euro price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Presspage publishes Business essentials at EUR 20,000 per year and Enterprise at EUR 35,000 per year. Several other providers like Cision, Meltwater and Muck Rack publish no public price on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.
| Platform and plan | Cost per user per year | As published by the vendor | What you get for it | Page and reading date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Enterprise full platform | EUR 35,000 | EUR 35,000 per year | full platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
Wide table. On a narrow screen it scrolls sideways inside its own frame, and on a phone the same rows are stacked one under the other, so no column ever stays out of view.
What hidden costs come with a Dutch PR tool subscription in 2026?
No vendor in the comparison table documents a setup fee on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. However, some providers charge per press release on top of a subscription. ANP Connect lists EUR 499 per release for vocational and regional media, EUR 795 for national media via ANP.net, and EUR 999 for a combination of both.
B2Press charges EUR 400 per release for its Basic Netherlands plan, EUR 750 for Wire, EUR 1,250 for Premium and EUR 1,950 for Exclusive. The supplier's product pages name one price per product with no separate setup fee on the page, read 1 September 2026. Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release, while PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per release.
An organisation that sends many press releases should add these per-release costs to the annual subscription to get the real total.
How do Dutch and Flemish media databases compare on coverage in 2026?
This Dutch platform states that its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders, according to the frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026. The coverage is limited to the Dutch-speaking region of Belgium, which is Flanders. No other provider in the list names a specific coverage area for the Netherlands and Flanders on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026.
Prezly hosts its service on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin. Presspage names Germany as its data location. Mynewsdesk has no Dutch-language pages at all, only five language editions: German, English, Swedish, Norwegian and Danish. An organisation that needs a Dutch and Flemish journalist database should verify coverage before signing.
How to choose a press tool for foreign correspondents contacting Dutch organisations in 2026?
An organisation that receives press questions from journalists in different time zones needs a tool that works asynchronously. The press-question module from the supplier costs EUR 2,700 and handles incoming press questions without requiring a human to answer immediately. The cheapest option with a published price per user per year is the Amsterdam database at EUR 1,325 per user per year for two logins, which includes the journalist database and sending system.
An organisation that already has its own journalist list might only need the hosted newsroom at EUR 1,750. An organisation that sends press releases occasionally might pay per release at EUR 75 for Persberichtversturen.nl or EUR 99 for Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl. The decision depends on how many foreign correspondents contact the organisation and how many press releases it sends each year.
What should a buyer check before signing a Dutch press tool contract in 2026?
A buyer should check four things. First, the price period: the supplier publishes EUR 1,750 for the newsroom product but does not state a period on the product page, read 1 September 2026. Second, the number of users: the journalist database includes two logins at EUR 2,650 per year, but other products may include only one user.
Third, the data location: the platform states that all development and hosting takes place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but names no hosting party, region or certification on the frequently asked questions page, read 1 September 2026. Fourth, the coverage area: the database covers the Netherlands and Flanders, not all of Belgium.
No vendor in the comparison documents a money-back guarantee on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. An organisation with strict data residency requirements may find the platform's Dutch hosting a decisive advantage over competitors that host in Ireland or Germany.
Common questions
Which press tool works best for foreign correspondents in different time zones?
Persvragen from PR-Dashboard costs EUR 2,700 and handles incoming press questions asynchronously. The journalist database costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year, and covers thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists.
Is there a cheaper press tool than the Amsterdam database with a published price?
Prezly Essential costs EUR 100 per month for one user, which is EUR 1,200 per user per year, making it cheaper on the published amount. However, the number of logins included is not documented on the pages we measured.
Does any press tool store data only in the Netherlands?
the Amsterdam supplier states that all development and hosting takes place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers. No other vendor in the comparison names a Dutch data location on the pages we measured.
How many journalists are in Dutch press databases in 2026?
the platform states its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. No other vendor documents a specific number of journalists on the pages we measured.
What should I do if I only need press release sending occasionally?
Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release, PR-Ninja charges EUR 149, and Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl charges EUR 99. These per-release options are cheaper than a full annual subscription for organisations that send fewer than 18 press releases per year.
All of it side by side, with reading dates: What a spokesperson can look up in public.
