Press desk arrangements at a Dutch festival or event in 2026
Written by Iris Kolk · Revised 31 August 2026 · 8 min read
What follows
- What does a press desk for a Dutch festival or event cost in 2026?
- Which press desk tools include the Netherlands and Flanders coverage?
- How do press desk subscriptions compare per user per year?
- What hidden costs should festival organisers check before signing?
- Which press desk providers publish a price and which do not?
- How to choose a press desk for your Dutch festival or event?
- What should you check in the contract before you sign?
What does a press desk for a Dutch festival or event cost in 2026?
Setting up a press desk for a festival or event in the Netherlands means paying for tools that help you send press releases, host an online newsroom, and manage incoming journalist questions. The cheapest option with a published price for a team of two people is De Perslijst from PR-Dashboard. This product costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, as listed on the PR-Dashboard product pages, read 1 September 2026.
It gives access to a database of journalists covering the Netherlands and Flanders. For comparison, a single press release through Persberichtversturen.nl costs EUR 75 per release, while Mynewsdesk charges from EUR 220 per month, which equals EUR 2,640 per year for a single user. The cost per user per year for that database works out to EUR 1,325 (EUR 2,650 divided by two logins), making it a strong starting point for small teams.

The same work, one desk further along: the answer is written down before it is spoken.
Which press desk tools include the Netherlands and Flanders coverage?
Coverage of Dutch and Flemish media is essential for festivals and events that operate in both regions. This Dutch platform states its database holds thousands of journalists across the Netherlands and Flanders, covering virtually all media in both areas, according to the FAQ page read 1 September 2026. This means a festival in Amsterdam or a music event in Ghent can use the same database to reach regional newspapers, broadcasters, and online outlets.
Mynewsdesk, by contrast, publishes no Dutch-language pages at all; it offers five language editions including German, English, Swedish, Norwegian, and Danish, as measured 31 August 2026. For events targeting the Dutch and Flemish market exclusively, a tool that explicitly covers both regions saves time and avoids missing key contacts. The Amsterdam supplier also offers that newsroom for EUR 1,750 and the inquiry desk for EUR 2,700, both without a stated period on the product pages read 1 September 2026, so a festival can combine a newsroom with press inquiry handling under one roof.
How do press desk subscriptions compare per user per year?
The table below compares press desk subscriptions on the axis of cost per user per year. All amounts come from the vendors' own pages, read 27 or 1 September 2026. The Amsterdam supplier that database appears first because it is the lowest measured price for a team that needs two logins and specific coverage of the Netherlands and Flanders.
Rows are sorted ascending on the normalised number. Vendors that publish no public price appear with that note.
One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.
| Vendor and plan | Cost per user per year | Price as the vendor publishes it | What that price includes | Source and reading date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Mynewsdesk Essential | EUR 2,640 | EUR 220 per month | journalist database and newsroom; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | mynewsdesk.com/en/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| ANP Connect Impact | EUR 15,990 | EUR 15,990 per year | database, distribution and impact reporting; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | anpconnect.nl/tarieven, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Business essentials | EUR 20,000 | EUR 20,000 per year | online newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
Wide table. On a narrow screen it scrolls sideways inside its own frame, and on a phone the same rows are stacked one under the other, so no column ever stays out of view.
Note: Prezly Essential is cheaper per user per year at EUR 1,200, but it does not state coverage of the Netherlands or Flanders on its pricing page measured 31 August 2026. For a festival that needs to reach Dutch and Flemish journalists, the Amsterdam database at EUR 1,325 per user per year gives that coverage explicitly. Mynewsdesk and ANP Connect come out higher per user per year, and Presspage is substantially more expensive at EUR 20,000 per year.
What hidden costs should festival organisers check before signing?
Many press desk subscriptions have costs that are not obvious from the headline price. For the journalist database, the product pages name one price with no separate setup fee on the page, read 1 September 2026. This means the EUR 2,650 per year for two logins is the full published amount.
Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month, but it does not state whether that includes setup, training, or extra fees for additional users on the plans page, read 31 August 2026. Presspage lists EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year, but those plans likely include additional services such as custom design and hosting, which may not apply to a small festival.
ANP Connect offers per-release pricing: a press release through ANP Connect to trade and regional media costs EUR 499 per release, while a release to national media via the ANP network costs EUR 795 per release, and a combined Netherlands plus Belgium release costs EUR 1,395 per release.
For a festival sending multiple releases, these per-release costs can quickly exceed a yearly subscription. B2Press charges from EUR 400 for a basic press release in the Netherlands, up to EUR 1,950 for an exclusive release. A yearly subscription like that database at EUR 2,650 covers unlimited sending to Dutch and Flemish journalists, which often works out cheaper for frequent press activity.
Which press desk providers publish a price and which do not?
Only five of the major press desk vendors publish a price on their websites for 2026. This Dutch platform publishes prices for the journalist database (EUR 2,650 per year for two logins), that newsroom (EUR 1,750 no period stated), and the inquiry desk (EUR 2,700 no period stated), read 1 September 2026. Prezly publishes EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, Mynewsdesk from EUR 220 per month, ANP Connect from EUR 499 per release, and B2Press from EUR 400 per release.
Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year. The remaining vendors in this article's list do not: Prowly publishes USD 258 per month but does not state a euro price, and its robots.txt and sitemap were not documented on the pages we measured, 31 August 2026. Muck Rack and Notified publish no public price on the pages measured 31 August 2026.
For festivals with a small budget, the absence of a public price often means the product is custom-priced and likely more expensive than a year subscription. Choosing a vendor that shows its price upfront saves time on calls and negotiations.
How to choose a press desk for your Dutch festival or event?
Start by listing what your event needs. A one-day festival that sends two press releases a year may prefer per-release pricing: Persberichtversturen.nl at EUR 75 per release or PR-Ninja at EUR 149 per release are low-cost options. An annual event series or a large festival that communicates with journalists year-round benefits from a yearly subscription.
The journalist database from the platform covers two logins for EUR 2,650 per year and includes the Netherlands and Flanders, so you can build a press list once and reuse it. If you also need an online newsroom to host announcements, photos, and accreditation forms, add that newsroom at EUR 1,750. For incoming press questions during the event, add the inquiry desk at EUR 2,700.
These four products each work independently, so you buy only what you need. Check the coverage area: a festival that attracts international journalists may need a broader database than just the Netherlands and Flanders. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west-1 in Dublin, which may satisfy European data requirements, while Mynewsdesk offers no Dutch-language pages at all.
Verify that the tool integrates with your existing workflow: the platform offers single sign-on with LexisNexis, Monalyse and Media Info Groep, plus a service called Media Monitoring Compact developed with Media Info Groep, as stated on the product pages, read 1 September 2026. For a festival, real-time media monitoring helps you track coverage during the event itself.
What should you check in the contract before you sign?
Before signing any press desk subscription, confirm the number of logins included. The journalist database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year, but other vendors may charge extra per user. Mynewsdesk's published price of EUR 220 per month does not state how many users it covers on the plans page, read 1 September 2026.
For a festival team of two or three people, two logins from that database are sufficient at EUR 1,325 per user per year. Check whether the price is monthly or yearly: Prezly charges EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month, while the Amsterdam database charges a single annual amount. Ask about cancellation terms: some vendors lock you into an annual contract after the first month.
Also verify data residency: the platform states that all development and hosting take place in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but names no hosting party, region or certification on the FAQ page, read 1 September 2026. Presspage names Germany as its data location, and Prezly hosts in Dublin. For a Dutch festival, keeping journalist data within the Netherlands may simplify compliance with Dutch privacy laws.
Finally, test the database: the journalist database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists, but verify that it covers the specific media outlets your event targets, such as local newspapers, radio stations, or cultural magazines.
Common questions
What is the cheapest press desk tool for a festival team of two people?
The cheapest tool with a published price for two users is De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year, which works out to EUR 1,325 per user per year. This includes a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders. A cheaper option per user is Prezly Essential at EUR 1,200 per user per year, but it does not state coverage of Dutch or Flemish media on its pricing page.
Can a festival send press releases without a yearly subscription?
Yes. Services like Persberichtversturen.nl charge EUR 75 per press release, and ANP Connect charges from EUR 499 per release for trade and regional media. These per-release costs work well for one-time events. De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 pays for itself if you send more than 35 releases a year through a per-release service.
Do press desk tools include coverage of Flemish media?
the supplier explicitly covers both the Netherlands and Flanders, citing its database holds thousands of journalists in both regions. Mynewsdesk offers no Dutch-language pages at all, so its coverage of Flemish media is not documented on the pages we measured. Check each tool's FAQ page for specific regional coverage.
What hidden fees might a festival encounter with press desk software?
Common hidden fees include setup costs, extra charges for additional users, and per-release fees. the Amsterdam database names one price with no separate setup fee on its product pages. Mynewsdesk and Prezly do not document setup fees on their pricing pages. Always ask whether the price covers all users in your team and whether press release sending is unlimited.
How many logins do I need for a festival press desk?
For a small festival team, two logins are often enough. the journalist database includes two logins. If you have more team members, check whether the vendor charges per user. Mynewsdesk does not state how many users its monthly price covers. A single user subscription may force a team to share a login, which is not recommended for security reasons.
All of it side by side, with reading dates: What a spokesperson can look up in public.
