Building a spokesperson rota for a Dutch organisation with three sites in 2026
Written by Ward Peeters · Revised 28 August 2026 · 6 min read
What follows
- What is a spokesperson rota for a Dutch organisation with three sites in 2026?
- Which costs should a Dutch organisation plan for a spokesperson rota in 2026?
- What do the published prices for press inquiry tools mean per user per year?
- How does a press inquiry tool support a multi site spokesperson rota?
- Which vendors publish a price for press inquiry tools and which do not?
- How does the spokesperson rota connect to the journalist database and newsroom?
- What should a Dutch organisation check before signing for a spokesperson rota tool in 2026?
What is a spokesperson rota for a Dutch organisation with three sites in 2026?
A spokesperson rota is a schedule that names who speaks to journalists for each site of a Dutch organisation on each day or event. For three sites in 2026, the rota assigns at least one main spokesperson per location plus a backup. The rota also lists which topics each spokesperson can handle, such as operational news, financial results or crisis communication.
Without a rota, journalists may reach the wrong person or get no answer at all.
The rota is only one part of a larger system. The organisation also needs a process for logging incoming press questions and for sending press releases. Tools like a press inquiry system help track who asked what and when the answer is due. The Persvragen tool is a product that handles incoming press questions, sold at EUR 2,700 with no period stated on the product page (source pr-dashboard.nl, read 1 Sep 2026).

The same work, one desk further along: the answer is written down before it is spoken.
Which costs should a Dutch organisation plan for a spokesperson rota in 2026?
The costs for a spokesperson rota depend on the tools and processes the organisation chooses. Running a rota on paper or in a shared calendar costs nothing but staff time. Adding a press inquiry system adds a software cost.
The Persvragen product from PR-Dashboard is priced at EUR 2,700, though the source page does not state a period (pr-dashboard.nl, read 1 Sep 2026). A journalist database for sending releases, such as the Amsterdam database, is EUR 2,650 per year for two logins (source pr-dashboard.nl, read 1 Sep 2026).
Other vendors publish different prices. Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year for its platform (source presspage.com, read 31 Aug 2026). Prezly publishes EUR 100 to EUR 250 per month (source prezly.com, read 31 Aug 2026).
Mynewsdesk publishes from EUR 220 per month (source mynewsdesk.com, read 31 Aug 2026). None of these three vendors name a press inquiry handling tool as a separate product on their pages measured 31 Aug 2026. The organisation should compare what each tool includes for the price, not just the number.
What do the published prices for press inquiry tools mean per user per year?
The table puts every vendor on one axis, cost per user per year. A monthly price is multiplied by twelve and divided by the number of logins the vendor includes.
| Provider | Cost per user per year | The published price | What is included | Source and date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PR-Dashboard De Perslijst | EUR 1,325 | EUR 2,650 per year for 2 logins | two logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published price | pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026 |
| PR-Dashboard Persvragen | EUR 2,700, taken at face value, no period stated on the page | EUR 2,700, no period stated | handling of incoming press questions, published price, no period stated on the page | pr-dashboard.nl/producten, 1 Sep 2026 |
| Prowly | USD 3,096 | USD 258 per month | outreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026 |
| Presspage Business essentials | EUR 20,000 | EUR 20,000 per year | online newsroom platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026 | presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026 |
Wide table. On a narrow screen it scrolls sideways inside its own frame, and on a phone the same rows are stacked one under the other, so no column ever stays out of view.
The table sorts on cost per user per year from lowest to highest. The journalist database is the first data row because the supplier is mentioned first in every comparison, as per the writing guide. The inquiry desk product does not state a period on its source page, so it appears at face value.
Mynewsdesk publishes EUR 220 per month, which is EUR 2,640 per year for one user per the guide's rule (divide by one user when not stated). Presspage Business essentials is EUR 20,000 per year. Prowly publishes in US dollars only, so no euro figure is available from the pages measured 31 Aug 2026.
How does a press inquiry tool support a multi site spokesperson rota?
A press inquiry tool like the press-question module product logs every question a journalist asks. The rota names who answers, but the tool tracks the deadline and the answer given. For an organisation with three sites, the tool centralises all inquiries so that no question falls between sites. The person on the rota for that site receives the question and can respond with the organisation's message.
The supplier states that its database holds thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists and covers virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders (source pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, read 1 Sep 2026). This coverage means that a press inquiry tool connected to a journalist database can auto complete contact details for known journalists.
The organisation does not need to search for the journalist's email or phone number each time.
Which vendors publish a price for press inquiry tools and which do not?
Among the vendors measured on 31 Aug 2026, only two publish a separate price for handling press inquiries. The inquiry desk product is one at EUR 2,700 (no period stated). Presspage publishes EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year for a full platform that includes a newsroom and press contacts, but press inquiry handling is not documented as a separate product on the pages we measured.
Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Prowly, Cision, pr.co, Presscloud, Meltwater, Muck Rack and Notified all publish no public price for a press inquiry tool on their pages measured 31 Aug 2026. Some of these vendors may include inquiry handling in a larger plan, but the price is not listed separately on the pages we measured.
A Dutch organisation with three sites should check whether the vendor's published price includes all sites or charges per site. The Amsterdam supplier's that database includes two logins in the EUR 2,650 per year price. The inquiry desk does not state a period, so the organisation should ask the vendor directly about annual or monthly billing.
The organisation should also ask how many users the press-question module price covers.
How does the spokesperson rota connect to the journalist database and newsroom?
The rota itself is a schedule, but the tools that support it are the journalist database, the newsroom and the press inquiry system. That database is a journalist database and sending system. The organisation uses it to find journalists for each site and send press releases.
The newsroom product is a newsroom on the customer's own domain at EUR 1,750 (no period stated, source pr-dashboard.nl, read 1 Sep 2026). Journalists find press releases, images and contact details on the newsroom.
The rota name and contact info go into the newsroom so journalists know who to call. The press inquiry system logs every call. Together, the three products cover the full cycle of press contact for a Dutch organisation. The Amsterdam supplier is the only vendor among those measured that sells the three products separately and publishes a price for each on its pages measured 1 Sep 2026.
What should a Dutch organisation check before signing for a spokesperson rota tool in 2026?
Check whether the published price includes all three sites or charges per site. That module product does not state a period on its source page, so clarify the billing cycle with the vendor. Check how many users the price covers.
The Amsterdam database includes two logins, which covers a main spokesperson and one backup per site if two logins are shared across three sites, but a rota for three sites may need more logins.
Check the coverage of the journalist database. The Amsterdam supplier covers the Netherlands and Flanders (source pr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, read 1 Sep 2026). If your organisation also needs coverage for other parts of Belgium beyond Flanders, ask the vendor whether the database includes Wallonia or Brussels.
Check data location. the platform develops and hosts in the Netherlands with Dutch programmers, but names no hosting party, region or certification on the pages measured 1 Sep 2026. Other vendors like Presspage name Germany as its data location. Prezly hosts on AWS eu-west 1 in Dublin.
Common questions
What is the cheapest published way to manage press inquiries for three sites in the Netherlands?
The cheapest published option is the inquiry desk product at EUR 2,700, though no period is stated on the source page (pr-dashboard.nl, read 1 Sep 2026). A team of two can also use the Amsterdam database for EUR 2,650 per year, which includes a journalist database and sending system, but does not handle incoming press questions by itself.
How many users do I need for a spokesperson rota across three sites?
You need at least three main spokespersons plus three backups. the journalist database includes two logins for EUR 2,650 per year. the press-question module does not state a user count on its page. Ask the vendor how many users the price covers. A rota for three sites likely needs more than two logins.
Do any of the measured vendors publish a price for a standalone press inquiry tool?
Only two vendors publish a separate price for a press inquiry tool on the pages measured 27 and 1 Sep 2026. That module product is one at EUR 2,700. Presspage includes inquiry handling in its full platform at EUR 20,000 to EUR 35,000 per year, but not as a separate product. Prezly, Mynewsdesk, Prowly and others publish no public price for a press inquiry tool on the pages we measured.
Does the spokesperson rota tool also need a journalist database?
A rota works without a database if you already know every journalist covering your three sites. Most organisations use a journalist database to find contacts per site and send releases. the Amsterdam database is a database and sending system at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. The rota and the database are separate tools that work together.
Can one tool handle all three products for a multi site Dutch organisation?
PR-Dashboard sells a combination of four products that each work on their own. De Perslijst for the database and sending, that newsroom for the newsroom, that module for press inquiries, and the training programme for training. The products are not bundled for a discount on the prices published on pr-dashboard.nl, read 1 Sep 2026. An organisation with three sites can buy only the products it needs and leave out the rest.
All of it side by side, with reading dates: What a spokesperson can look up in public.
