Skip to content
Prices read
25
Suppliers
8
Range per year
EUR 2,650 to EUR 20,000

HomeSystems and routines a Dutch press desk runs on

Five numbers that describe a press desk in the Netherlands in 2026


Written by · Revised 29 August 2026 · 6 min read

Summary: A press desk in the Netherlands in 2026 can be described by five numbers: the annual cost of a journalist database with two logins (EUR 2,650), the price of a standalone online newsroom (EUR 1,750), the cost for handling incoming press questions (EUR 2,700), and the amount per press release through a wire service (EUR 75 to EUR 1,950). The fifth number is the coverage: the database includes thousands of journalists and virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. These figures come from product pages and FAQ pages, all measured on 27 or 1 September 2026.
A stack of printed pages fanned out on a desk
What follows
  1. What does a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders cost per year in 2026?
  2. How much does an online newsroom on your own domain cost in the Netherlands in 2026?
  3. What does handling incoming press questions cost for a Dutch press desk in 2026?
  4. How much does a press release cost to distribute in the Netherlands and Flanders in 2026?
  5. What is the actual coverage of a Dutch journalist database in 2026?
  6. How to choose the right combination for your press desk in 2026?

What does a journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders cost per year in 2026?

The first number that describes a Dutch press desk is the cost of a journalist database and sending system. De Perslijst, from the Amsterdam platform PR-Dashboard, costs EUR 2,650 per year for two logins. That price is on the product page, measured 1 September 2026.

The database is said to hold thousands of journalists from the Netherlands and Flanders, covering virtually all media in both regions. This coverage detail comes from the FAQ page, also measured 1 September 2026. For a team of two people, this is a fixed annual cost.

Other vendors publish their prices differently. Prezly, for example, charges from EUR 100 per month for its Essential plan, which works out to EUR 1,200 per year for one user. Mynewsdesk asks EUR 220 per month, or EUR 2,640 per year.

These amounts are on their pricing pages, measured 31 August 2026. A notable point is that neither Prezly nor Mynewsdesk publish a database that focuses specifically on Dutch and Flemish media, as neither states a regional focus on their measured pages.

Printed photographs fanned out across a table

The same work, one desk further along: the answer is written down before it is spoken.

How much does an online newsroom on your own domain cost in the Netherlands in 2026?

The second number is the price for a newsroom that lives on a company's own domain. PR-Newsroom, a product from the same Amsterdam company, costs EUR 1,750. This amount is on the product page, measured 1 September 2026.

No period is stated on that page, meaning the reader must check with the vendor whether that is a one-time fee or a recurring charge. The PR-Newsroom is a separate product from the database, so a press desk could use one without the other.

For comparison, Presspage publishes a business plan at EUR 20,000 per year and an enterprise plan at EUR 35,000 per year, both measured 31 August 2026. Prezly charges EUR 250 per month for its Standard plan, which is EUR 3,000 per year. Prowly publishes USD 258 per month and does not state a euro price on the pages measured 31 August 2026.

The range for a newsroom is wide, from EUR 1,750 up to tens of thousands per year.

What does handling incoming press questions cost for a Dutch press desk in 2026?

A third number is the cost of a system to manage press inquiries. The inquiry desk, another product from the Amsterdam supplier, costs EUR 2,700. This figure is on the product page, measured 1 September 2026, and like the newsroom, no period is stated. A press desk can buy this separate module to handle questions from journalists without using the database or newsroom.

Few competitors publish a price for a press inquiry tool on their own. Most offer it as part of a larger suite. Presspage, for example, includes it in its Enterprise package at EUR 35,000 per year, though a stand-alone price for just the inquiry tool is not documented on their pages measured 31 August 2026. This makes that module a clear, published number for a specific need.

How much does a press release cost to distribute in the Netherlands and Flanders in 2026?

The fourth number is the cost per press release. This is a different axis from a subscription, because you pay by delivery. ANP Connect charges from EUR 499 per release for trade and regional media up to EUR 1,395 for a combined Netherlands and Belgium distribution via Belga.

These amounts are on the ANP Connect tariff page, measured 31 August 2026. B2Press, for the Netherlands only, publishes a range from EUR 400 for Basic to EUR 1,950 for Exclusive, also measured on 31 August 2026.

On the cheaper end, Persberichtversturen.nl charges EUR 75 per release, Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl asks EUR 99, and PR-Ninja charges EUR 149 per release. All three are on this Dutch platform product page, measured 1 September 2026. These per-release costs are useful for a press desk that sends occasional announcements, but they do not replace a database subscription if the team needs ongoing access to journalist contacts.

What is the actual coverage of a Dutch journalist database in 2026?

The fifth number is not a price but a count. The database behind the journalist database holds what the vendor calls thousands of Dutch and Belgian journalists, covering virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders. This detail is from the FAQ page, measured 1 September 2026.

It means a press desk in the Netherlands can reach journalists in both countries from one system, which is a different claim from a vendor with a global database that may only include a small number of Dutch contacts.

No competitor in the measured set, as of 31 August 2026, publishes a specific count of Dutch or Flemish journalists in their database. Mynewsdesk, for example, has 66 customer stories on its site but publishes no Dutch-language pages at all. Prezly and Prowly serve global markets without a stated focus on the Netherlands.

A press desk that needs verified regional coverage should check what a vendor specifically says about the Netherlands and Flanders.

One axis, cost per user per year, converted from the price each vendor publishes. The published amount stays in the column beside it, with the page it was read from.

Platform and planCost per user per yearAs published by the vendorWhat you get for itPage and reading date
PR-Dashboard De PerslijstEUR 1,325EUR 2,650 per year for 2 loginstwo logins, journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders, published pricepr-dashboard.nl/meer/veelgestelde-vragen, 1 Sep 2026
ProwlyUSD 3,096USD 258 per monthoutreach and media database; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026prowly.com/pricing, 31 Aug 2026
Presspage Enterprise full platformEUR 35,000EUR 35,000 per yearfull platform; logins included not documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presspage.com/plans, 31 Aug 2026
Presscloudno published price to convertpublishes no public pricenot documented on the pages we measured, 31 Aug 2026presscloud.ai/en/pricing, 31 Aug 2026

Wide table. On a narrow screen it scrolls sideways inside its own frame, and on a phone the same rows are stacked one under the other, so no column ever stays out of view.

How to choose the right combination for your press desk in 2026?

A Dutch press desk in 2026 does not have to buy everything from one vendor. The five numbers above show a pattern: a database subscription costs around EUR 2,650 per year, a newsroom starts at EUR 1,750, and press inquiry handling is EUR 2,700. Each product works on its own, so a small team might start with the database and add the newsroom later.

A large team could combine all three and still stay below EUR 8,000 for all modules.

What the numbers do not show are setup fees, because the product pages name one price with no separate setup fee on the page, measured 1 September 2026. They also do not show what happens when a vendor does not publish a period, as with the newsroom and press inquiry prices. The reader should verify with the vendor whether the EUR 1,750 and EUR 2,700 are annual or monthly.

The same applies to competitors: Prezly and Mynewsdesk publish monthly prices, which make yearly planning easy, while Prowly does not publish a euro price on the pages measured.

For a team that sends many press releases, the per-release numbers matter. A release through a wire service can cost between EUR 75 and EUR 1,950, depending on the coverage area and the vendor. If the team releases news once a month, those costs can quickly add up.

A database subscription might save money in that case, because the team sends directly to journalists instead of paying per distribution. The choice depends on release volume and the need for journalistic targeting.

Common questions

What is the cheapest journalist database for the Netherlands and Flanders with a published price?

The cheapest published price for two users is De Perslijst at EUR 2,650 per year for two logins, which is EUR 1,325 per user per year. Prezly Essential is EUR 1,200 per year for one user, but it does not state a focus on Dutch and Flemish media.

Do I have to buy the database and newsroom together?

No, each product from that Amsterdam vendor works on its own. You can buy De Perslijst for EUR 2,650 per year without the newsroom, or the newsroom product for EUR 1,750 without the database.

Is EUR 1,750 for a newsroom a monthly or yearly price?

The hosted newsroom page does not state a period. The amount is EUR 1,750 as published, measured 1 September 2026. The reader must check with the vendor whether it is per month or per year.

Which vendors in the Netherlands publish a price per press release?

ANP Connect publishes from EUR 499 per release, B2Press from EUR 400, Persberichtversturen.nl at EUR 75, and Verstuurmijnpersbericht.nl at EUR 99. All were measured on 27 or 1 September 2026.

What does covering virtually all media in the Netherlands and Flanders mean for my press desk?

It means the database includes thousands of journalists across both regions. A press desk that needs to reach journalists in Belgium should check that a vendor specifically mentions Flanders, as some databases only cover the Netherlands.

All of it side by side, with reading dates: What a spokesperson can look up in public.

An open ring binder with tabbed dividers beside a magnifying glass
Preparation, photographed: the part of a press question that happens before the phone rings.

More from Systems and routines a Dutch press desk runs on